Help us raise money for our Osprey Fundraiser Project by entering our raffle 
BUY HERE

 

Upcoming events....

We offer a range of specialised boat cruises, guided walks, events and courses  around the harbour throughout the year. With so many birds to see and so many places to look for them, 'Birds of Poole Harbour' is here to help to guide you around some of the well-known and not so well known sites of this large harbour. Whether you're an avid beginner or experienced naturalist there’s something for everyone.

Please see a list of of our upcoming events below, for more information and to book click here

Boat Trips

August 2020 - Osprey Cruises

Mon 17th August 2020 -  9.00am to 11.30am *SOLD OUT*
Tue 18th August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *SOLD OUT*
Wed 19th August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *SOLD OUT*
Thu 20th August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *SOLD OUT*
Fri 21st August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *SOLD OUT*
Sat 22nd August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *SOLD OUT*
Sun 23rd August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *SOLD OUT*
Tues 25th August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *CANCELLED*
Wed 26th August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *CANCELLED*
Thu 27th August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *CANCELLED*
Fri 28th August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am *CANCELLED*
Sat 29th August 2020-  9.00am to 11.30am *CANCELLED*
Sun 30th August 2020 - 9.00am to 11.30am
 *CANCELLED*


Ham Common Osprey Watches

August 2020

Sat 15th August 2020 - 9.00am to 12.00pm

Sun 16th August 2020 - 9.00am to 12.00pm

Sat 22nd August 2020 - 9.00am to 12.00pm

Sun 23rd August 2020 - 9.00am to 12.00pm

Sat 29th August 2020 - 9.00am to 12.00pm

Sun 30th August 2020 - 9.00am to 12.00pm


Ringing Demonstations

November 2020 - January 2021

Wed 4th Nov 2020 - Sunnyside Winter Ringing Demo - 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Wed 18th Nov 2020 - Sunnyside Winter Ringing Demo - 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Wed 2nd Dec 2020 - Sunnyside Winter Ringing Demo - 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Wed 16th Dec 2020 - Sunnyside Winter Ringing Demo - 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Wed 30th Dec 2020 - Sunnyside Winter Ringing Demo - 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Wed 13th Jan 2021 - Sunnyside Winter Ringing Demo - 7.30pm to 9.30pm

Wed 27th Jan 2021 - Sunnyside Winter Ringing Demo - 7.30pm to 9.30pm


Birds of Poole Harbour ID courses

Weds 11th & Thurs 12th Nov 2020 - Winter Waders of Poole Harbour, 2-day course

Thurs 10th & Fri 1th Dec 2020 - Winter Birds of Poole Harbour, 2-day course

Friday 8th & Monday 11th Jan 2021 - Winter Waders of Poole Harbour, 2-day course

Mon 25th & Tues 26th Jan 2021 - Winter Birds of Poole Harbour, 2-day course